Disney Entertainment Wins 37 Primetime Emmy Awards – The Walt Disney Company

Disney Entertainment proudly announces 37 Primetime Emmy® Awards across its content brands, studios, and platforms, including ABC, Disney Branded Television, Disney+, Disney Television Studios (20th Television Animation, 20th Television, and ABC Signature), FX, FX Productions, Hulu, National Geographic, Onyx Collective, and The Walt Disney Studios (20th Century Studios, Lucasfilm Ltd., and Marvel Studios).
The content brands and studios breakdown is as follows:
The streaming platforms breakdown is as follows:

FX received 16 awards, the most for any of the company’s brands or studios and the most for FX in five consecutive years. FX won its first-ever Emmy for Outstanding Comedy Series for The Bear, which premieres and streams exclusively on Hulu, and collected wins for its performers Jeremy Allen White (Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series), Ebon Moss-Bachrach (Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series), and Ayo Edebiri (Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series), in addition to creator Christopher Storer winning for Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series and Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series.
The Walt Disney Studios received four awards: one for Prey, marking 20th Century Studios’ first-ever Emmy Award; one for Lucasfilm Ltd.’s The Mandalorian; one for Lucasfilm Ltd.’s Star Wars: Visions; and one for Marvel Studios’ Ms. Marvel.
Quinta Brunson of ABC and 20th Television’s Abbott Elementary won Outstanding Lead Actress for a Comedy Series.
Disney Branded Television won three awards. With three wins for Disney Branded Television’s Elton John Live: Farewell From Dodger Stadium, Sir Elton John tonight reached EGOT status, becoming the 19th person to receive an Emmy, Grammy®, Oscar®, and Tony® award. He was named a Disney Legend in 2006.
20th Television Animation’s The Simpsons, the longest-running scripted primetime television series of all time, has received 100 Emmy nominations and 37 wins, including this year’s Outstanding Animated Program.
National Geographic won Exceptional Merit in Documentary Filmmaking for The Territory.
This year marks Onyx Collective’s first-ever Emmy Award in its first year of eligibility, with The 1619 Project winning Outstanding Documentary or Nonfiction Series.
Congratulations to this year’s winners:

The Bear (FX/Hulu)
10 Wins

Welcome to Wrexham (FX)
5 Wins

Dancing with the Stars (Disney+)
3 Wins

Elton John Live: Farewell from Dodger Stadium (Disney+/Disney Branded Television)
3 Wins

Beauty and The Beast: A 30th Celebration (ABC)
2 Wins

The Simpsons (20th Television Animation)
2 Wins

The 1619 Project (Hulu/Onyx Collective)
1 Win

Abbott Elementary (ABC/20th Television)
1 Win

Atlanta (FX/FX Productions)
1 Win

Five Days at Memorial (ABC Signature)
1 Win

The Great (Hulu)
1 Win

Jeopardy! (ABC)
1 Win

The Mandalorian (Disney+/Lucasfilm Ltd.)
1 Win

Ms. Marvel (Disney+/Marvel Studios)
1 Win

Only Murders in the Building (Hulu/20th Television)
1 Win

Prey (Hulu/20th Century Studios)
1 Win

Star Wars: Visions (Disney+/Lucasfilm Ltd.)
1 Win

The Territory (National Geographic)
1 Win







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *